• When do I get paid?

  • Is direct deposit available and how do I sign up?

  • How do I change my W-4?

  • What does OASDI mean?

  • What does SUI mean?

  • How do I contact the California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CALSTRS)?

  • How do I contact the California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CALPERS)?

Contact Information

  • Barbara Hamill
    Payroll Supervisor
    Smarte, PERS/STRS

    (661) 631-4700
    hamillb@bcsd.com

    Gloria Azevedo
    Accounting Technician
    Management, Skilled Trades, Supervisory, and Confidential
    (661) 631-4699
    azevedog@bcsd.com

    Samantha Casillas
    Accounting Technician
    Certificated (A-K) 

    (661) 631-4701
    casillassam@bcsd.com

    Sarah Galindo
    Accounting Technician
    Certificated (L-Z)

    (661) 631-4704
    galindos@bcsd.com

    Azalea Garza
    Accounting Technician
    Certificated Substitutes, Classified Substitutes, and CPALs
    (661) 631-4703
    garzaaz@bcsd.com

    Sara Lares
    Accounting Technician
    Transportation, School Secretaries, Clerks, Office Assistants, Acct. Tech., and Ground/Maintenance
    (661) 631-4705
    laresS@bcsd.com

    Maria Ojeda
    Accounting Technician
    Aides, BIS, Library, and Inst. Asst.
    (661) 631-4702
    ojedam@bcsd.com  

    Leslie Velez
    Accounting Technician
    Custodians, Nutrition, Activity Leader, Clerk III, FACE,  and Sp. Funded Clerk
    (661) 631-4509
    velezl@bcsd.com