Business Services » Business Services

Business Services

Our Services

Welcome to BUSINESS SERVICES DIVISION

Assistant Superintendent, Business Services – Steve McClain – mcclains@bcsd.com

  • Oversees departments of: Facilities, Fiscal, Health Benefits, Information Technology, Maintenance and Operations, Nutrition Services, Stores and Purchasing, and Transportation
  • Board of Education Support
  • Consultant Agreements
  • Contract Administration
  • Governmental Relations
  • Staffing Allocations
 

Facilities Management – Marcos Rodriguez – mrodriguez@bcsd.com

  • Facilities Planning and Development
  • G.O. Bond Projects
  • Project Architect/Contractor Relations
  • Project Bidding and Contract Administration
  • Regulatory Compliance and Reporting
 

Fiscal Services – Sherry Gladin – gladins@bcsd.com

  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Audit Reporting
  • Budget Development, Control and Consulting
  • Mandated Cost Management
  • Payroll
  • State and Federal Program Funding and Coordination

 

Information Technology – John Deaton – deatonj@bcsd.com

  • Electronic Management Information Systems Design and Maintenance
  • Instructional Technology Consulting
 

Maintenance and Operations – Randy Rowles – rowlesr@bcsd.com

  • Buildings and Grounds Maintenance
  • Contractor Relations
  • Facilities Development Support
  • Mobile Custodial Teams
  • Mobile Maintenance Teams
  • Safety Administration and Regulatory Compliance
 

Nutrition Services – Brenda Robinson – robinsonb@bcsd.com

  • Food Preparation Management
  • Food Procurement
  • Local, State and Federal Regulatory Compliance
  • Student Nutrition
 

Stores and Purchasing -David West – westd@bcsd.com

  • Acquisition of Goods and Services
  • Bid and Contract Administration
  • Printing and Duplication
  • Risk Management
  • Vendor Relations
  • Warehousing and Distribution
 

Transportation – Bill Ross – rossb@bcsd.com

  • Bus Stop Designation
  • Crossing Guards
  • Route Scheduling
  • Vehicle Maintenance
 

Health Benefits – Sandy Keene – keenes@bcsd.com

  • Employee Health Benefits
  • Retiree Health Benefits
  • Workers’ Compensation
  • Enrollment Forms
  • Death Claims